Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any type of content. The files are synchronized between all machines where the Dropbox app is set up and you are able to access them through any device, even a smartphone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will show as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you'll view the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or start a new one, you can take full advantage of our free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can make regular backups there. This way you could have a copy of your info on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you shall be able to access it from any machine so long as the Dropbox application is set up, which will offer you more safety in the event that something happens with your info, such as an accidental deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting
If you choose to take advantage of our Dropbox backup service and you've got a shared website hosting account, you could permit this option with a couple of mouse clicks inside your Hepsia Control Panel and our system will start generating backups the exact same day. Determined by the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and just how much content you've got on our hosting servers, you'll be able to choose the number of different backups which shall be generated, ranging from 3 to fourteen. You'll be able to also decide if backups will be created only of the site files or of the databases also and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for each and every website or database individually, to ensure you can back up just the content you actually need. Allowing the service is very simple and all it takes is to incorporate your Dropbox account inside the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may also include multiple accounts and removing one which you no longer want to use takes just a mouse click. You'll be able to use this service in addition to our regular backups that are created four times a day and include all of your files and databases.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
If you obtain one of our Linux semi-dedicated packages, you can make use of the Dropbox backup feature easily simply because linking the two accounts takes just several mouse clicks in the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Dependant upon the total size of the content you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the information which you'd like to have, you'll be able to choose if your whole account shall be backed up or just particular sites and databases. Moreover, you can choose the number of daily backups which will be kept in your Dropbox account at any time. The number ranges from three to fourteen and may be altered in either direction whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be removed from our system with a mouse click if you no longer would like to use the service, although it comes very handy in caseyou would like to get a copy of your files automatically on your computer on top of the full backups that we produce on a daily basis on our end.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Web Hosting
It will take you only a couple of clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company when the machine is set up with our progressive Hepsia Control Panel. The user-friendly interface will offer you access to various options such as what precisely to be backed up and how many copies to be saved at one time within the Dropbox account. This adaptability is useful if you have lots of information on the server and you do not need the whole thing or if the free disk space that you have in the Dropbox account is limited. You will be able to pick particular domain and subdomain folders or even just particular databases to be copied to their servers every single day and the amount of copies which you can have is between 3 and fourteen. Both options can be modified based on your preferences at any moment and will take effect the very next time our system produces the backups. The Dropbox account can be deleted with a click and if you no longer want to use it or you don't have one, you could also consider the backup service which we offer with the Managed Services upgrade alongside many other tasks that will make the management of your dedicated web server considerably more simpler.